Natalie Wilson
  • Natalie Wilson

  • Paralegal

Qualification:

Law Degree, Teesside University

Career History:

  • Admin Assistant/Clerk – Old Court Chambers (2011-2013)

  • Float Legal Secretary – TBI (2013-2014)

  • Commercial Disputes Legal Secretary/Paralegal Assistant (2014-2018)               

Experience and Expertise:

Whilst studying for my law degree I started work within the legal profession in a barrister’s chambers. This experience meant that I got to see how both the criminal and civil court process worked, which has been useful throughout my career. Upon completing my studies, I joined TBI as a float secretary which enabled me to work in all of the various different areas of law and to see which suited me best. Having worked in the Commercial Disputes Team, I knew this was the area in which I wanted to work.

Since then I have progressed from doing secretarial work and I am now a fee earner within the team. I currently assist on files including company restorations, debt recovery, contentious probate, property litigation and professional negligence. I also deal with the costs drafting which is involved within the litigation process.

Career Highlights:

Given my in depth knowledge of the system and of the various departments within the firm I was asked to become an integral part of the Customer Relationship Management (CRM) software development and implementation.

When you were a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I wanted to be many things but mostly a vet. This was due to my love of animals and wanting to help them. 


Why law as a career?

I chose law as an option in college as I enjoyed learning about all the weird and wonderful cases that existed and how they have developed the legal system. 

When it came to deciding what to do after college, I realised how much I enjoyed learning about the law and wanted to expand my knowledge on the subject, so a law degree seemed the best route to follow. I also have family who work in the legal sector and they always been so passionate about law as a career which also inspired me.


Describe an(y) interesting fact(s) about you? Personal achievements?

I am currently training to be a pole fitness instructor and I am a first dan black belt in karate. 


What one thing could you not live without?

There are too many to choose from but definitely holidays and junk food, I am an absolute foody.


Hobbies and interests    

I attend pole fitness several times a week and I love travelling and seeing new places.